RSS

We are all mad here

02 Apr

As you may have noticed, I haven’t been writing here as much.  Part of it is that I have been busy.  The other part is that I have started a new blog, Petals from a Lily.  I own the domain and have put all my different types of work together in one home.

I’ll be sharing posts from that blog here for the next two weeks before deleting this one entirely.  I appreciate so much your support with Defying Normal and hope you will continue to support me as I transition to the new blog.

Below is an excerpt from today’s post on Petals from a Lily.

Even though we are now into April, March Madness still rolls on. Much like the Superbowl, the end of the NCAA tournament seems to get moved further and further into the next month. Personally, I could use less days of the “madness”. I don’t hate basketball, just not a fan of most team sports. I think the reason is not because of the sports themselves, but the fans. I live in one of the areas of the country that college basketball is nearly a religion. Granted if you threw an altar in the sports arena I’m sure there would be someone there to worship in front of it. You can’t go anywhere with seeing the apparel of at least one of the big teams in the state. And I’m not talking one of the shirts that you pick up in the bookstore if you are a student. There are several stores dedicated to this kind of merchandise.

Read the complete post here.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 2, 2014 in Writing

 

Leave a Reply

 
TwistedSifter

The Best of the visual Web, sifted, sorted and summarized

Graphomaniac - Elizabeth West

On writing, editing, and other stuff I want to talk about

Deconstructing Myths

Social justice is built one idea at a time...

Multimedium Rare

The intersection of life, living and pop culture. All the while trying to leave it better than I found it.

James Pennington

"Oh, that could never happen here. But then again, it might."

ColorTheBooks Blog

Official Blog of Kevin Cullen & Friends

Lachlan + Cathy

Welcome to the House of Payne

Poly Momma

My experiences with motherhood and polyamory.

Sex Geek

thoughts on sex and life

Mixed American Life

Mixed Heritage | Mixed Culture | Mixed Identity | Mixed Parenting

That Girl with the Dot Com

A Life worth living

Read On ...

Thoughts from the staff of the Lexington Public Library to help you find your next book.

ArchangelTravel

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Bad horror, Good times

Reviewing the best of the bad!

Fabulous Realms

Worlds of Fantasy, Folklore, Myth and Legend

NICKY GO GLAM

A healthy hair and lifestyle blog

