RSS

Fangirl Friday – Mark Sheppard

08 Nov

mark-sheppard-the-conduitObject of my obsession Mark Andreas Sheppard – May 30, 1964

My favorite appearances: Supernatural – Crowley,  Firefly – Badger

If you are a TV geek there is a good chance you have seen Mark A. Sheppard on some television show.  The man is a prolific actor and I’ve seen him on at least a half a dozen different programs.  But I have a confession; I never really noticed him.  That’s not to say he isn’t a good actor, when I’ve rewatched some of his performances I’ve gone “oh yeah, him, he was good.” But I didn’t notice the first time.  Well, that was until Supernatural.

Hello boys

I so want to figure out how to add that phrase as a ringtone to my dumb old phone.  That voice would be reason enough to love Mark Sheppard.  Luckily there is so much more, and I’m just focusing on his role as Crowley, king of the crossroads demons.

That voice, that sarcasm, that swagger, yes I know Crowley is just a character but Mark Sheppard breathes so much life into him.  Crowley could’ve easily just been a one dimensional demon if portrayed by a lesser actor.  Not to mention the fact that I was a Sam girl up until season five.  Score one for age and maturity.

Oh for the love of badguys

Crowley 001I have never really been a villain fangirl.  I mean the bad guy is a bad for a reason right?  I can understand them, appreciate their ability to be bad, but I’m never going to feel sorry for them.  I’m never going to tear up because they having a bad day or when they end up on the losing side of the team… Okay,  I’m just going to say Supernatural season eight, poor Crowley.

I glad it seems that Crowley will continue to be a regular cast member for reasons other than the flutter in my fangirl heart.  It’s balance, because the image is not just having an angel on one shoulder but having the devil (or demon) on the other.

And for those who haven’t seen Supernatural and need more proof of Mark Sheppard’s greatness. Just watch this.  And yes, SPOILERS a plenty for season five.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 8, 2013 in Fangirl Friday

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
TwistedSifter

The Best of the visual Web, sifted, sorted and summarized

Graphomaniac - Elizabeth West

On writing, editing, and other stuff I want to talk about

Deconstructing Myths

Social justice is built one idea at a time...

Multimedium Rare

The intersection of life, living and pop culture. All the while trying to leave it better than I found it.

James Pennington

"Oh, that could never happen here. But then again, it might."

ColorTheBooks Blog

Official Blog of Kevin Cullen & Friends

Lachlan + Cathy

Welcome to the House of Payne

Poly Momma

My experiences with motherhood and polyamory.

Sex Geek

thoughts on sex and life

Mixed American Life

Mixed Heritage | Mixed Culture | Mixed Identity | Mixed Parenting

That Girl with the Dot Com

A Life worth living

Read On ...

Thoughts from the staff of the Lexington Public Library to help you find your next book.

ArchangelTravel

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Bad horror, Good times

Reviewing the best of the bad!

Fabulous Realms

Worlds of Fantasy, Folklore, Myth and Legend

NICKYGOGLAM

A healthy hair and lifestyle blog

