RSS

It’s a Miracle

15 Aug

iprole_stock_xchng

by iprole, courtesy of stock.xchng

I’ve been busy the last few months.  I’ve also been struggling with writer’s block and poor time management.  If you have been following this blog you know that I’m about seventy movie reviews behind.  But I’ve also been neglecting my fiction writing as well.  My novel needs editing and although I’ve written a little poetry and micro-short story, it’s been at least three months since I’ve updated any of my online fan fiction stories.  It’s not that I haven’t been thinking about them and even may have written a sentence or five down, but just nothing was together enough to comprise a chapter, until yesterday.

I finally uploaded chapter four to my story Deeper, which is the third story in my “Steve steps up” trilogy.  It’s Avengers movieverse fanfic so the Steve is Steve Rogers aka Captain America.  It wasn’t that long of a chapter, a bit over 2,700 words but it was an accomplishment over entropy.  And I’ve already gotten some feedback which is part of what makes writing worthwhile when there is no money being made.

So of course you want to read it right?  Below are links:

If you have been keeping up with the story here is chapter four.

If you haven’t read any of the series I suggest you start here.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 15, 2013 in Fandom, Writing

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
TwistedSifter

The Best of the visual Web, sifted, sorted and summarized

Graphomaniac - Elizabeth West

On writing, editing, and other stuff I want to talk about

Deconstructing Myths

Social justice is built one idea at a time...

Multimedium Rare

The intersection of life, living and pop culture. All the while trying to leave it better than I found it.

James Pennington

"Oh, that could never happen here. But then again, it might."

ColorTheBooks Blog

Official Blog of Kevin Cullen & Friends

Lachlan + Cathy

Welcome to the House of Payne

Poly Momma

My experiences with motherhood and polyamory.

Sex Geek

thoughts on sex and life

Mixed American Life

Mixed Heritage | Mixed Culture | Mixed Identity | Mixed Parenting

That Girl with the Dot Com

A Life worth living

Read On ...

Thoughts from the staff of the Lexington Public Library to help you find your next book.

ArchangelTravel

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Bad horror, Good times

Reviewing the best of the bad!

Fabulous Realms

Worlds of Fantasy, Folklore, Myth and Legend

NICKY GO GLAM

A healthy hair and lifestyle blog

