RSS

Fangirl Friday – Noomi Rapace

09 Aug

dragon_tattoo_lisbeth_salander

As Lisbet Salander in The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo

Object of my obsession Noomi (Norén) Rapace – December 28, 1979

My favorite appearances: The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (and sequels) – Lisbeth Salander, Sherlock Holmes 2: A Game of Shadows – Madam Simza Heron, Prometheus – Elizabeth Shaw

2fa71c1a0696b6b2f428ba4dec26f9eaWhen I went to see The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (original version), I walked out liking the movie but honestly I remember little of the story. What I do remember is Lisbeth Salander and more importantly Noomi Rapace.  I don’t go for scrawny, yeah it’s a personal issue, but Noomi played that role with such fierceness yet such fragility that I saw both the sequels in the theater as well. I had to get the full effect.  If I never saw Rapace in any other role besides that of Salander, I would still be a fangirl.  But then Sherlock Holmes 2: A Game of Shadows came along. There she is a little less scrawny playing the tricky Madam Simza. There is nowhere near as much meat to this character as Salander but still beautiful and fun to watch.

prometheus

As Elizabeth Shaw in Prometheus

Don’t ask me why I didn’t see Prometheus when it was in the theater.   Not only is Idris Elba in it (see previous fangirling) but also Rapace has a major role.  I finally have rectified that situation and was glad I did.  Now Rapace isn’t nearly as badass as Sigourney Weaver as Ellen Ripley in Aliens but I hope she will be in the sequel.

But before that comes out I will have to be content going through the rest of her movie resume, or maybe I’ll just watch The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo trilogy again.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 9, 2013 in Fangirl Friday

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
TwistedSifter

The Best of the visual Web, sifted, sorted and summarized

Graphomaniac - Elizabeth West

On writing, editing, and other stuff I want to talk about

Deconstructing Myths

Social justice is built one idea at a time...

Multimedium Rare

The intersection of life, living and pop culture. All the while trying to leave it better than I found it.

James Pennington

"Oh, that could never happen here. But then again, it might."

ColorTheBooks Blog

Official Blog of Kevin Cullen & Friends

Lachlan + Cathy

Welcome to the House of Payne

Poly Momma

My experiences with motherhood and polyamory.

Sex Geek

thoughts on sex and life

Mixed American Life

Mixed Heritage | Mixed Culture | Mixed Identity | Mixed Parenting

That Girl with the Dot Com

A Life worth living

Read On ...

Thoughts from the staff of the Lexington Public Library to help you find your next book.

ArchangelTravel

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Bad horror, Good times

Reviewing the best of the bad!

Fabulous Realms

Worlds of Fantasy, Folklore, Myth and Legend

NICKYGOGLAM

A healthy hair and lifestyle blog

