RSS

Fangirl Friday – Jude Law

05 Apr

Object of my obsessionDavid Jude Law – December 29, 1972

My favorite appearances: Side Effects (Dr. Jonathan Banks), Repo Men (Remy), Sherlock Holmes (Dr. John Watson)

Jude Law
There is something just so mesmerizing about Jude Law. I probably should never meet him in person because I would just stare into those eyes and forget I have a brain.  I really don’t remember him the first time I saw him on screen in the movie Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow. I blame the fact that I was going through my Angelina Jolie phase at the time.
Jude Law and Robert Downey Jr. in Sherlock Holmes

Jude Law and Robert Downey Jr. in Sherlock Holmes

However, once I saw him in Sherlock Holmes, it was too late, I was done for.  First, he plays Dr. John Watson as the intelligent man he should be.  Always a plus in my book.  I’m a big Holmes and Watson fan and it always grates on my nerves when Watson is portrayed as a bumbling buffoon   Secondly, those eyes.  Any time his glance is directed toward the audience you feel like you and him are the only two in the room.  Thirdly, well the third point I figured out later.  You know how guys either look good with facial hair or without, rarely looking good both ways?  Mr. Law pulls off both looks rather flawlessly.

Jude Law with beard

Lest you think I’m completely superficial I do like his acting ability as well.  I’m still working my way through his acting catalogue, I thought he was excellent in the recent Side Effects.  And let’s not forget that I watched a romance movie, Alfie, just to watch him perform.  He pulls off the roguish Alfie in just the right way where you can’t help but love him even though you really don’t want to.
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 5, 2013 in Fangirl Friday

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
TwistedSifter

The Best of the visual Web, sifted, sorted and summarized

Graphomaniac - Elizabeth West

On writing, editing, and other stuff I want to talk about

Deconstructing Myths

Social justice is built one idea at a time...

Multimedium Rare

The intersection of life, living and pop culture. All the while trying to leave it better than I found it.

The Archived Thoughts of a Former Professional Writer

"Oh, that could never happen here. But then again, it might."

ColorTheBooks Blog

Official Blog of Kevin Cullen & Friends

Lachlan + Cathy

Welcome to the House of Payne

Poly Momma

My experiences with motherhood and polyamory.

Sex Geek

thoughts on sex and life

Mixed American Life

Mixed Heritage | Mixed Culture | Mixed Identity | Mixed Parenting

That Girl with the Dot Com

A Life worth living

Read On ...

Thoughts from the staff of the Lexington Public Library to help you find your next book.

ArchangelTravel

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Bad horror, Good times

Reviewing the best of the bad!

Fabulous Realms

Worlds of Fantasy, Folklore, Myth and Legend

NICKY GO GLAM

A healthy hair and lifestyle blog

