RSS
Image

Movie 11 of 365

22 Jan

Movie 11 of 365

I hate Will Ferrell, I hate Will Ferrell, I hate Will Ferrell. But I like him in this. Part of doing a movie a day is that I take chances and watch things and actors I normally wouldn’t watch. This was one of these times. First whoever at Amazon listed this as a comedy, apparently didn’t watch or pay attention to this movie. Sure there is a slightly humorous moment or two but really not a comedy.

I think Will Ferrell’s character Nick is very identifiable. Maybe you haven’t lost your job, your wife and your house all in the same day, but we’ve all had that moment when we had to decide what is really important. I really wish there had been more interaction with Nick and Kenny, but I guess you can’t have everything. I actually like how the movie ended. I won’t go into detail but it wasn’t the Hollywood ending I expected, and for that I liked the movie even more.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 22, 2013 in Movies, Reviews

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
TwistedSifter

The Best of the visual Web, sifted, sorted and summarized

Graphomaniac - Elizabeth West

On writing, editing, and other stuff I want to talk about

Deconstructing Myths

Social justice is built one idea at a time...

Multimedium Rare

The intersection of life, living and pop culture. All the while trying to leave it better than I found it.

The Archived Thoughts of a Former Professional Writer

"Oh, that could never happen here. But then again, it might."

ColorTheBooks Blog

Official Blog of Kevin Cullen & Friends

Lachlan + Cathy

Welcome to the House of Payne

Poly Momma

My experiences with motherhood and polyamory.

Sex Geek

thoughts on sex and life

Mixed American Life

Mixed Heritage | Mixed Culture | Mixed Identity | Mixed Parenting

That Girl with the Dot Com

A Life worth living

Read On ...

Thoughts from the staff of the Lexington Public Library to help you find your next book.

ArchangelTravel

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Bad horror, Good times

Reviewing the best of the bad!

Fabulous Realms

Worlds of Fantasy, Folklore, Myth and Legend

NICKY GO GLAM

A healthy hair and lifestyle blog

