RSS
Image

365 movies in 365 days

17 Jan

365 movies in 365 days

So this is one of those fun New Year’s resolutions. I’m watching a movie a day for each day of 2013. I’m already 17 days in and will move over my movies and reviews to this blog until I catch up.

Movie #1 is The Amazing Spider-Man (2012)

I’ve never been a big fan of Spider-Man either the cartoon or the movies. He was either too flippant and dopey for his own good or so angsty I wanted to smack him around. Then there is the love interest Mary Jane Watson. That being said this one I thoroughly liked and am looking forward to the sequel. I think the biggest part is how he handles tragedy in this version, also more use of the spider part of his powers and less sappy romance. Martin Sheen does a good job as Uncle Ben but I really could take or leave Sally Field as Aunt May. And I think Andrew Garfield pulls off what I think Peter Parker should be but then I’ve never read the comics.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 17, 2013 in Movies, Reviews

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “365 movies in 365 days

  1. analyzemaster

    January 17, 2013 at 7:43 pm

    Nice review, I was not a fan of the first three movies and I disliked both of the main actors. In this movie things did change and it’s the best one out of all the movies and as you said it’s less focus on the romance, which I could not have been happier about that.

     

Leave a Reply

 
TwistedSifter

The Best of the visual Web, sifted, sorted and summarized

Graphomaniac - Elizabeth West

On writing, editing, and other stuff I want to talk about

Deconstructing Myths

Social justice is built one idea at a time...

Multimedium Rare

The intersection of life, living and pop culture. All the while trying to leave it better than I found it.

The Archived Thoughts of a Former Professional Writer

"Oh, that could never happen here. But then again, it might."

ColorTheBooks Blog

Official Blog of Kevin Cullen & Friends

Lachlan + Cathy

Welcome to the House of Payne

Poly Momma

My experiences with motherhood and polyamory.

Sex Geek

thoughts on sex and life

Mixed American Life

Mixed Heritage | Mixed Culture | Mixed Identity | Mixed Parenting

That Girl with the Dot Com

A Life worth living

Read On ...

Thoughts from the staff of the Lexington Public Library to help you find your next book.

ArchangelTravel

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Bad horror, Good times

Reviewing the best of the bad!

Fabulous Realms

Worlds of Fantasy, Folklore, Myth and Legend

NICKY GO GLAM

A healthy hair and lifestyle blog

